Miracle Creek

Miracle Creek

Book - 2019
Rate this:
"A literary courtroom thriller about a mother accused of murdering her eight-year-old autistic son"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Sarah Crichton Books/Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2019
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780374156022
0374156026
Branch Call Number: F
PS3611.I45286 M57 2019
F
Characteristics: 355 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

An experimental medical device explodes and kills two people. But rather than spin a typical whodunit, Kim uses the courtroom-drama format for a rigorous character study, touching on themes of immigration and motherhood as secrets boil to the surface.

“When a medical treatment facility explodes, killing two people, the ensuing murder trial rocks the town while witnesses go to extremes to conceal their darkest secrets. Part family drama, part whodunit, Miracle Creek is a gripping debut. For fans of Celeste Ng and Liane Moriarty.”

Portia Kaprau... Read More »


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LVCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top