The Lover's Knot

The Lover's Knot

A Someday Quilts Mystery

eBook - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
Penguin Putnam
Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery

Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover's knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiancé announces he's calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother's home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor's life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop's quilting circle.

When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case, and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell's ex-fiancé, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover's Knot is a delightful and promising debut.

Baker & Taylor
Overjoyed to receive a handmade quilt from her grandmother as an engagement gift until her fiancé calls off the wedding, Nell seeks refuge at her grandmother's home in picturesque Archers Rest, until the body of a flirtatious local handyman turns up in the quilt shop and Nell is drawn into the investigation--and to the handsome police chief. A first novel. Original.

Publisher: New York : Penguin Group US, 2008
ISBN: 9781440637582
Branch Call Number: eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
h
HopeButterfly
Sep 08, 2012

Interesting and quick read. Going on to Series #2 "The Drunken Path". Love the author's humour. I thoroughly enjoy her books.

r
rslade
Sep 29, 2011

After reading a Perry and a Kellerman, this was a fast read, and quite a nice little mystery/romance. I was very disappointed to find that the library had no more of what was obviously intended to be a series.

smiletoday Mar 10, 2011

Nice to find another author who has begun a quilting/mystery series. Quick read.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LVCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top