My Lady Quicksilver

My Lady Quicksilver

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Rosalind, going by the name of Mercury, leads a humanist movement in Victorian London, and risks her life when she goes undercover as a secretary for Sir Jasper Lynch, the leaer of the Nighthawks and the sworn enemy of Mercury.

Sourcebooks Inc.

"McMaster's characters are beautifully drawn and the tension between them is completely smoking... [a] dark, menacing and strangely beautiful world." - RT Book Reviews

Determined to destroy the Echelon she despises, Rosalind Fairchild is on seemingly easy mission. Get in. Uncover the secrets of her brother's disappearance. And get out.

In order to infiltrate the Nighthawks and find their leader, Blue Blooded Sir Jasper Lynch, Rosalind will pose as their secretary. A dangerous mission, but Rosalind is also the elusive Mercury, a leader in the humanist movement.

But she doesn't count on Lynch being such a dangerously charismatic man, challenging her at every turn, forcing her to re-evaluate everything she knows about the enemy. He could be her most dangerous nemesis-or the ally she never dreamed existed.

A stunning, action-filled paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

RITA finalist Bec McMaster's London Steampunk series:
Kiss of Steel, Book 1 ? Honoria's last hope is the most dangerous man in London's underworld, and she may be his last hope as well
Heart of Iron, Book 2 ? Will would do anything to protect Lena, including fighting his love for her, but seducing her may be the only way to save her
My Lady Quicksilver, Book 3 ? Rosalind risks her life, and her heart, to get close to the one man who could find and free her brother. But will he?
Forged by Desire, Book 4 ? RITA finalist, When Perry fled her thrall contract and joined the Nighthawks, she thought she would be safe, but danger is stalking her again
Of Silk and Steam, Book 5 ? Mina has sworn revenge for her father's death, but the man she plans to destroy could be her own undoing, or the salvation of all London

What readers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver:

"twists and turns, vampires, revenge, passion, suspense and romance"

"If you enjoy Steampunk, romance and paranormal romance than you are in for a real treat."

"absolutely stunning"

"Full of action and intrigue, this story is perfect!"

"humor and red hot romance"

What reviewers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver:

"Rich, dramatic, romantic, and dangerous..." - Publishers Weekly

"wildly imaginative, richly textured world building... the perfect choice for readers who like their historical romances sexy, action-packed, and just a tad different." - Booklist

"The blend of steampunk, paranormal, suspense and romance is so well crafted into a riveting story" - Delighted Reader

"a taste of paranormal, shifter, steampunk and romance all stewed in a recipe to be savored and not rushed through. " - Coffee Time Romance

"beautifully crafted and immerses the reader in a fantastic story." - Worlds of Words

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:

"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews

"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious. " -Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."-Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh



Publisher: Naperville : Sourcebooks, Inc., 2013
ISBN: 9781402270345
9781402270352
Branch Call Number: eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LVCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top