The Way Out

The Way Out

A True Story of Ruin and Survival

Book - 2006
Rate this:
Grand Central Pub
- A breakout book from a writer increasingly celebrated as the 21st-century bard of the American Southwest--a writer in the tradition of Barry Lopez, Peter Matthiessen, Terry Tempest Williams, among others. - In March 2003, Craig Childs received the Spirit of the West Literary Achievement Award, given to a writer whose body of work captures the unique spirit of the American West. - As a chronicle of adventure, as emotionally charged human drama, as confessional memoir, The Way Out is a transcendent book, a work destined to earn a lasting place in the literature of extremes. - Not since John Krakauer's bestselling Into the Wild has a book so compellingly explored the boundary between wilderness adventure and madness.

Baker & Taylor
The naturalist author of The Secret Knowledge of Water recounts his two-week journey through the canyons of the American Southwest alongside his friend, Dirk, an adventure during which they survived life-threatening natural elements. Reprint. 20,000 first printing.

Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2006
Edition: 1st Back Bay pbk. ed
ISBN: 9780316107037
0316107034
Branch Call Number: F787 .C49 2006
F787 .C49 2006
Characteristics: 266 p. : ill. ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LVCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top